A Southern Girl in South Africa

A Southern Girl in South Africa

The Chronicles of a Southern Girl's Adventures of Living, Loving, Learning, and Traveling in Africa

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Eat, Drink, and Be Merry!

February 19, 2013 , , , , ,

October 13 2012 411

Now anyone that knows me knows that I’m no wine aficionado.  But what I am a fan of is a great event with beautiful people, delicious food, and dope music!  And that’s exactly what the Soweto Wine Festival was.

First off, the event was HUGE!  It was wall-to-wall people and beautiful booths to showcase the wine brands and various tourism organizations.   I also met some very cool people too – 2 sisters who work with their sister on her wine brand and a husband and wife team who sell wine.  I love going to a grown and sexy event with a chill, sophisticated vibe.  I’m sure you don’t automatically put wine and South Africa together but South Africa, the 8th largest wine producing country in the world, is the continent’s leader in terms of notoriety and volume.  (source: http://www.heritagelink.com) Check out my post of our visit to some beautiful wineries near Cape Town, SA http://wp.me/p21RUs-9x

Second, the event was so well organized.  Now I know that may not matter to other folks but I’m a stickler for that.  I want the event to flow nicely and I also want good signage telling me where to go and where to park especially when there are a ton of people at an event.  And this festival definitely passed the test!  Check out the slideshow below for a few pictures of this chic event!

Please subscribe to my blog by clicking on the RSS feed icon at the top of the page next to the Twitter icon or you can follow me on Twitter (@SouthernGirlnSA). Following me via the RSS feed or Twitter will update you each time I submit a new post.

Thanks for reading! Please feel free to share this blog with your friends and family. I want to share my amazing experience in Africa with as many people as I possibly can!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Just beautiful . . .

Debra Stokes (@WomanofWisdom)

February 19, 2013

Thanks Debra!

asoutherngirlinsouthafrica

February 20, 2013

